Sessions of the Commission

Press Releases

Visits to Municipalities


Campaign for Protection of Heritage at Risk

Projects and Conferences

European Heritage Award 2010 Celebrating Excellence awarded to The Commission to Preserve National Monuments of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Regional Cultural and Natural Heritage Programme for South Eastern Europe

Integrated Rehabilitation Project Plan/Assessment of Architectural and Archaeological Heritage (IRPP/SAAH)

We, 15 experts on cultural heritage from Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro and Serbia, as well as experts from Cultural Heritage without Borders, Sweden,

Gathered in Stockholm on the invitation of Cultural Heritage without Borders, and financed by SIDA, the Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency, to discuss issues of common interest and the protection and restoration of the cultural heritage,


Express our chock and condemnation of the recent violent developments, where also destruction of cultural heritage of great importance has been part of the criminal actions,


Protesting against the intentional destruction of our common cultural heritage now taking place,


Demanding from the international community to do its utmost with the maximum of recourses to put an end to the violence against human beings and cultural symbols,


Ask for immediate and strong measures to prevent further violence and destruction.


Stockholm March 19th 2004


Vjollca Aliu, Pristina, Kosovo

Jagoda Alavantic, Subotica, Serbia

Mirzah Foco, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina        

Sezair Gafurri, Pristina, Kosovo         

Branislav Gregovic, Cetinje, Montenegro

Lejla Hadžic, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Amra Hadzimuhamedovic, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Andreas Heymowski, Stockholm, Sweden

Gjejlane Hoxha, Pristina, Kosovo

Lazar Jakovljevic, Cetinje, Montenegro          

Bengt O.H. Johansson, Stockholm, Sweden

Shqipe Nixha, Pristina, Kosovo

Milijana Okilj, Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Dick Sandberg, Stockholm, Sweden

Sali Shoshaj, Pristina, Kosovo

Nebojsa Stankovic, Nis, Serbia

Brana Stojkovic-Pavelka, Belgrade, Serbia

Elsa Turkusic, Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Tina Wik, Stockholm, Sweden


BiH jezici 
Commision to preserve national monuments © 2003. Design & Dev.: